Our supporters


We gratefully acknowledge the support of the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport, whose funding on behalf of the UK public makes our work possible.

We thank our supporters and corporate partners – their generous support increases the impact of our popular public galleries in South Kensington and Tring, the research of our scientific community, and our innovative learning and outreach programmes. We also thank those supporters who wish to remain anonymous, have participated in challenge events in support of our work, or have left gifts to the Museum in their will.

Our gratitude extends to our Board of Trustees, our Ambassadors and all of our senior volunteers for their time, expertise and continuing commitment to the Museum’s mission – to inspire a love of our natural world and to unlock answers to the big issues facing humanity and the planet.

The Director’s Circle

The Cadogan Charity
Dame Vivien Duffield
Guy Weston
Jeremy Herrmann
Sir Michael and Lady Hintze
Professor Anthony and Mrs Angela Marmont
Lord Rothschild
Dame Theresa Sackler

Dippy on Tour is run in partnership with the Garfield Weston Foundation.

Our philanthropic supporters

Kirk B Alexander
The Alexis & Anne-Marie Habib Foundation
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
The Calleva Foundation
The Charles Wolfson Charitable Trust
Claude and Sofia Marion Foundation
The John S Cohen Foundation
DCMS/Wolfson Museums & Galleries Improvement Fund The Edith Murphy Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
The Gerald Ronson Family Foundation
Jeremy Herrmann
The Hintze Family Charitable Foundation
The John Horseman Trust
The John Jefferson Smurfit Monegasque Foundation and Norma Smurfit
John Spedan Lewis Foundation
The Lord Leonard and Lady Estelle Wolfson Foundation Dean N Menegas and Family
The Milner Family
The Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851
The Sackler Trust
Dr Martin Schoernig
Holly Smith and Neil Osborn
The Street Foundation
William Brake Charitable Trust
The Wolfson Foundation

The Anning Rooms, an exclusive suite of rooms for Patrons and Members, are now open at the Museum.

Our Patrons

Lady Agnew
Kamal and Anna Ahuja
GRoW @ Annenberg
Toby and Kate Anstruther Lawrence and Elizabeth Banks Jolyon and Sam Barker
Roy Bedlow
Tom and Sara Binks
Paul Brett
Lorraine Buckland
Peter and Sally Cadbury
David Cantillion
Julian and Jenny Cazalet Andrew Cross
Julian Darley and Ms Helga Sands Andrew and Lucy Darwin Michael Dixon
Bill Dodwell
Mrs. Maurizio Dwek
James Earls
Kit Farrow
Adam Filby
Michael and Clara Freeman Kenneth Gardener
Lord Stephen Green
Sophie Gul
Will Harris
Max Hastings
Jenny Halpern Prince
Anthony and Gay Hoare
Zane L Jackson
Robert Ker
Nicole Lagneau
Roger Latham
Dr Sara Levene
Sydney Lipworth
Jasmina Ljuhar
George Loudon
Elizabeth Louis
Julian Lush
Stuart Lyons
The Makin Family
Marsh Christian Trust
Charles S McVeigh III
Hilary Newiss
Robert Noel
Simon Patterson
Mr Stephen Pearson
Ms Mariela Pissioti
Carl Richardson
Clive Richards
Stuart Roden
Chris Rokos
The Michael & Nicola Sacher Charitable Trust
Dr Martin Schoernig
Holly Smith and Neil Osborn
Angela and Harvey Soning
Lawrence and Alice Staden
Eleanor Stride
Cathy Sutton
John Walden
Martin Williams
Brian and Doreen Winterflood
Camilla Withington

Why support us?

‘With your support we can use our collections and unrivalled expertise to tackle the biggest challenges facing the world today, from climate change to diseases such as malaria.’

Sir Michael Dixon, Museum Director

Support the Museum's work today