Who we are

DeWorm3 is a global project comprising partners across the world working together towards a common goal.  

Dr Judd Walson

Principal Investigator of DeWorm3
Principal Research Fellow at the Natural History Museum
Associate Professor at the University of Washington





Benin trial site

Dr Moudachirou Ibikounlé - Site Principal Investigator

Dr Adrian Luty - Site Principal Investigator

Parfait Houngbegnon - Site Data Manager

Manfred Accrombessi - Site Trial Coordinator


India trial site

Dr Sitara S.R. Ajjampur - Site Principal Investigator

Saravanakumar Puthupalayam Kaliappan - Site Trial Coordinator

Jasmine Farzana - Site Data Manager


Malawi trial site

Dr Khumbo Kalua -  Site Principal Investigator

Professor Robin Bailey - Site Principal Investigator

Dr Rachel Pullan - site Principal Investigator

Stefan Witek-McManus - Site Trial Coordinator

Alvin Chisambi - Site Data Manager



The Natural History Museum 

Dr Tim Littlewood - Senior Responsible Officer DeWorm3

Iain Gardiner - Chief Operating Officer 

Elodie Yard - Trial Liaison Benin

Leanne Doran - Operations Manager

Catherine Wheller - Communications Manager

Dr David Rollinson - PPAC Member DeWorm3

The Global Health Clinical Trials and Implementation Science Support Unit 

University of Washington

Dr Arianna Rubin Means - Implementation Lead Researcher

Dr Kristjana Ásbjörnsdóttir - Trial Protocol and Data Integrity Director

Marie-Claire Gwayi-Chore  - Research Assistant

Sean Galagan - Data Reporting Manager

Mira Emmanuel-Fabula - Data Quality Manager

Barbara Richardson - Study Statistician

Deborah Donnell - Statistician

Katherine Thomas - Statistician


Trial Conduct and Coordination Support Unit

The London School for Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Kate Halliday - Clinical Trial Operations Director

Hugo Legge - Clinical Trial Operations Coordinator

Dr Will Oswald - Data Systems Director

David Kennedy - Data Systems Manager


Transmission Modelling and Trial Simulation Support Unit 

Imperial College London

Professor Sir Roy Anderson - Support Unit Lead

Dr Marleen Werkman - Research Associate

Dr James Truscott - Research Associate

Dr James Wright - Research Associate


Economic and Cost-Effectiveness Support Unit 

The Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute

Dr Fabrizio Tediosi - Support Unit Lead

Katya Galactionova - Research Associate

Maitreyi Sahu - Research Associate 


Diagnostic Quality Assurance and Control Support Unit 

NHM, Christian Medical College, Vellore, Smith College

Dr Sitara S.R. Ajjampur - Support Unit co-Lead 

Prof. Steven Williams, Support Unit co-Lead 

Dr Fabian Schär, Project Manager

Dr Raju Misra, Laboratory Consultant

Dr Dilip Abraham, Research Associate

Marina Papaiakovou, Research Associate

Nihls Pilotte, Research Associate



Research partners

DeWorm3 is founded on a strong community of experts in STHs parasitology research, health managers, community leaders and participants.