Officers, Committee
and Appointments

- from April 2010

 
 


President:

Prof. Mary Gibby, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, 20A Inverleith Row, Edinburgh EH3 5LR.
e-mail: President@eBPS.org.uk

Vice-Presidents: Patrick Acock
A. R. (Matt) Busby
Rob J. Cooke
Dr Adrian F. Dyer
Miss Jennifer Ide
General Secretary: Dr Yvonne C. Golding, 7 Grange Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6NH.
e-mail: Secretary@eBPS.org.uk
Committee Secretary: R Graham Ackers
Treasurer: Mrs Gillian J Smith, Rookwood, 1 Prospect Road, Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, Suffolk NR32 3PT.
e-mail: Treasurer@eBPS.org.uk
Conservation Officers: Dr Heather S. McHaffie and Dr Fred J. Rumsey
e-mail: Conservation@eBPS.org.uk
Meetings Secretary: Rob J. Cooke, 2 Barrowden Road,Ketton, Rutland PE9 3RJ.
e-mail: Meetings@eBPS.org.uk
Membership Secretary: Mike G. Taylor, Westlea, Kyleakin, Isle of Skye IV41 8PH; Tel: 01599 534391.
e-mail: Membership@eBPS.org.uk
Project Officer: Anthony C. Pigott
e-mail: Projects@eBPS.org.uk
Publications Secretary: Martin H. Rickard.
e-mail: Publications@eBPS.org.uk
Education Officer: Dr Alison Evans.
e-mail: Education@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of the Fern Gazette: Prof. Mary Gibby, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, Inverleith Row, Edinburgh EH3 5LR.
e-mail: FernGazette@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of the Pteridologist: Alec Greening, Pear Tree Cottage, Dalton,
Burton-in-Kendal, Cumbria LA6 1NN.
e-mail: Pteridologist@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of the Bulletin: Miss Alison M. Paul, Department of Botany, The Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD.
e-mail: Bulletin@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of BPS Web Site and eBPS Manager: Anthony C. Pigott, Kersey's Farm, Mendlesham, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14 5RB.
e-mail: Webmaster@eBPS.org.uk
   
Other Committee Members: Prof. John A. Edgington, Roger Golding, Alec E Greening, Dr Mike Hayward, Dr. Bridget Laue, Dr Silvia D. Martinelli, Howard W. Matthews, Frank W McGavigan, Paul H. Ripley, Bryan D Smith, Matt J. Stribley
   
Recorder:

Dr Fred J. Rumsey
e-mail: Recorder@eBPS.org.uk

Chairman, Fern Varieties Nomenclature Sub-committee: A.R. 'Matt' Busby, ‘Croziers’, 16 Kirby Corner Road,
Canley, Coventry CV4 8GD.
e-mail: VarietiesNomenclature@eBPS.org.uk
Chairman, Cultivar Registration Sub-Committee: Colin Ellis.
Archivist: A.R. 'Matt' Busby, ‘Croziers’, 16 Kirby Corner Road,
Canley, Coventry CV4 8GD.
e-mail: Archivist@eBPS.org.uk
Independent Examiners:

Dr Nick J. Hards
e-mail: Auditor@eBPS.org.uk
Alex Storie

Spore Exchange Organiser: A.R. 'Matt' Busby
e-mail: Spores@eBPS.org.uk
Plant Exchange Organiser: Jonathan P. Crowe, Kellys Cottage, Tredilion, Abergavenny, Gwent NP7 8BB
.e-mail: PlantExchange@eBPS.org.uk
Booksales Organiser: Dr Frank Katzer, 13 Hawdene, Broughton, Biggar ML12 6FW.
e-mail: BookSales@eBPS.org.uk
Horticultural Information Officer: A.R. 'Matt' Busby
e-mail: HorticulturalInformation@eBPS.org.uk
Merchandise Organisers: Bryan & Gillian Smith, Rookwood, 1 Prospect Road, Lowestoft, Suffolk NR32 3PT.
e-mail: Merchandise@eBPS.org.uk
Special Publications and Back numbers Organiser:
(of the Fern Gazette, Pteridologist and Bulletin)

Patrick J. Acock, 13 Star Lane, St Mary Cray, Kent BR5 3LJ.
e-mail: BackNumbers@eBPS.org.uk

Data Integrity Officer: Dr. Mike Hayward
Web Site Content Co-ordinstor: R Graham Ackers
 

 
AGM 2009

Minutes of the Meeting
Minutes of the 106th Annual General Meeting of the British Pteridological Society held on Saturday 4th April 2009 at Manchester Museum at 14:00 hrs (provisional until accepted at the 2010 AGM).

More>


AGM 2008

Minutes of the Meeting
Minutes of the 105th Annual General Meeting of the British Pteridological Society held on Saturday 5th April 2008 at the Natural History Museum, London at 14:00 hrs .

More>


AGM 2007

Minutes of the Meeting
Minutes of the 104th Annual General Meeting of the British Pteridological Society held on Saturday 4th March 2007 at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh at 14:00 hrs.

More>

 
         
Fern40  
 

Copyright ©1997-2008 British Pteridological Society

This page was last updated on 29/9/10