Officers, Committee and Appointments

- from March 2007

 
 


President: Robert Sykes, Ormandy House, Crosthwaite, Kendal, Cumbria LA8 8BP.
e-mail: President@eBPS.org.uk
Vice-Presidents: Rob J. Cooke
Mike S. Porter
Honorary General Secretary: Dr Yvonne C. Golding, 7 Grange Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 6NH.
e-mail: Secretary@eBPS.org.uk
Treasurer: Mrs Gillian Smith, Rookwood, 1 Prospect Road, Oulton Broad, Lowestoft, Suffolk NR32 3PT.
e-mail: Treasurer@eBPS.org.uk
Conservation Officers: Dr Heather S. McHaffie and Dr Fred J. Rumsey
e-mail: Conservation@eBPS.org.uk
Meetings Secretary: Patrick J. Acock, 13 Star Lane, St Mary Cray, Kent BR5 3LJ.
e-mail: Meetings@eBPS.org.uk
Membership Secretary: Mike G. Taylor, Westlea, Kyleakin, Isle of Skye IV41 8PH; Tel: 01599 534391.
e-mail: Membership@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of the Fern Gazette: Dr Mary Gibby, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, Inverleith Row, Edinburgh EH3 5LR.
e-mail: FernGazette@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of the Pteridologist: Dr James W. Merryweather, Home Farm, Attadale, Strathcarron, Wester Ross IV54 8YX.
e-mail: Pteridologist@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of the Bulletin: Miss Alison M. Paul, Department of Botany, The Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD.
e-mail: Bulletin@eBPS.org.uk
Editor of BPS Web Site and eBPS Manager: Anthony C. Pigott, Kersey's Farm, Mendlesham, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14 5RB.
e-mail: Webmaster@eBPS.org.uk
   
Other Committee Members: Mr A. R. 'Matt' Busby, Prof. John A. Edgington, Roger Golding, Dr Mike Hayward, Dr Silvia D. Martinelli, Frank McGavigan, Howard W. Matthews, Matt J. Stribley
   
Committee Secretary: Mr R. Graham Ackers
Project Officer: Anthony C. Pigott
e-mail: Projects@eBPS.org.uk
Recorder:

Dr Fred J. Rumsey
e-mail: Recorder@eBPS.org.uk

Chairman, Publications Sub-committee: Martin H. Rickard.
e-mail: Publications@eBPS.org.uk
Chairman, Fern Varieties Nomenclature Sub-committee: A.R. 'Matt' Busby, ‘Croziers’, 16 Kirby Corner Road,
Canley, Coventry CV4 8GD.
e-mail: VarietiesNomenclature@eBPS.org.uk
Archivist: A.R. 'Matt' Busby, ‘Croziers’, 16 Kirby Corner Road,
Canley, Coventry CV4 8GD.
e-mail: Archivist@eBPS.org.uk
Independent Examiner: Dr Nick J. Hards
e-mail: Auditor@eBPS.org.uk
Spore Exchange Organisers: Barry & Anne Wright, 130 Prince Rupert Drive, Tockwith, York YO26 7PU.
e-mail: Spores@eBPS.org.uk
Plant Exchange Organiser: Mr Jonathan P. Crowe, Kellys Cottage, Tredilion, Abergavenny, Gwent NP7 8BB
.e-mail: PlantExchange@eBPS.org.uk
Booksales Organiser: Dr Frank Katzer 13 Hawdene, Broughton, Biggar ML12 6FW.
e-mail: BookSales@eBPS.org.uk
Horticultural Information Officer: A.R. 'Matt' Busby, ‘Croziers’, 16 Kirby Corner Road,
Canley, Coventry CV4 8GD.
e-mail: HorticulturalInformation@eBPS.org.uk
Merchandise Organisers: Bryan & Gillian Smith, Rookwood, 1 Prospect Road, Lowestoft, Suffolk NR32 3PT.
e-mail: Merchandise@eBPS.org.uk
Special Publications and Back numbers Organiser:
(of the Fern Gazette, Pteridologist and Bulletin)

Patrick J. Acock, 13 Star Lane, St Mary Cray, Kent BR5 3LJ.
e-mail: BackNumbers@eBPS.org.uk

Data Integrity Officer: Dr. Mike Hayward
   
 

 
AGM 2007

Minutes of the Meeting
Minutes of the 104th Annual General Meeting of the British Pteridological Society held on Saturday 4th March 2007 at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh at 14.00 hrs.

More>



 
         
Fern40  
 

Copyright ©1997-2008 British Pteridological Society

This page was last updated on 4/4/08